Weeks 37 & 38: Two weeks left!

Weeks 37 & 38 absolutely flew by! On the weekend when I reached week 37, Robert and I had a nice date night downtown on Friday, went to church and met my parents and our family friends for dinner on Saturday, and I played tennis with my mom on Sunday. My mom kicked my butt on the court! I can no longer run for her short shots, but I tried to keep up as best as possible. 🙂  My mom was always so patient in teaching us when we were little and it clearly paid off. I can only imagine the day when my Baby Girl and I can play tennis together.

 

Our view on our walk through downtown Greenville <3

Our view on our walk through downtown Greenville ❤

37 Weeks!

37 Weeks!

Because of a large event I had going on at work during leading up to week 38, I took Friday off to rest and prepare more for Baby Wilson. Robert got off work early, so we called up Fox Run and played 9 holes. We made it through about 5 holes before asking the two men behind us to join us. They were so nice and had very complimentary things to say throughout the last few holes. We headed over to our friend’s house to grill out after golf and saw their beautiful new nursery! We’re so excited that Jess’ due date is so close to ours. Our babies are going to be instant friends. 🙂

On Saturday, I did Body Combat with my mom and felt great! Merr was in town for a wedding this weekend, so my mom, Merr and I headed out Saturday morning to do a little shopping and run errands. Afterward, Robert and I soaked in the sun out by our newly opened neighborhood pool for a bit, watched the Kentucky Derby and walked over to our new neighbor’s house for drinks. They have a cutie little 6-month old boy and it made both Robert and I even more excited for our baby to come into the world! It was really nice to have both of our neighbors to bounce ideas off of,

Sunday was a Robert/Maddy day. We cleaned the house, lounged at the pool and then spent the afternoon walking around Downtown Greenville. We walked about 2 miles down Main Street and on the Swamp Rabbit Trail. After all of our walking, we decided to grab dinner at Grill Marks before heading home. I cannot wait until we can take Baby Girl to Falls Park. We’re very fortunate to live in an area with such a beautiful gathering spot.

Walking around downtown Greenville!

Walking around downtown Greenville!

38 Weeks!

38 Weeks!

I feel so much more calm and at peace as we play the waiting game. Baby Wilson’s nursery is complete, we’ve taken our “pre-birth class” and visited the hospital, and we’ve prepared (I think) as much as we possibly can. We’re ready for your arrival, Baby Girl! ❤

Leave a Reply

