The Game of Life

Wow! I cannot believe it’s been a full year since I last wrote a post. A friend at work recently told me that Robert and I hit all of the major milestones in the “Game of Life” this year. If you’ve played the Life board game before, you know that each player drives his or her play car through major life changes and the richest person at the end of the game wins. After looking back at 2014, it most certainly was the “richest” one of our lives, and I’m not referring to money.

We checked off major life events in the whirlwind year of 2014. Robert and I got married, honeymooned in Aruba, and I traveled to France for work in February. In March, I bought my first brand new car. In May, we drove to Ohio to celebrate the beautiful marriage of two of our best friends at their wedding in Cleveland. Over the summer, we took trips to Charleston for the 4th and to Arizona to see Robert’s brother. In October, we moved into our new house. In November, I traveled for the first time to China for work, and we spent November and December with family and friends for the holidays.

September, though, took the cake. My sister and Sam got ENGAGED, Robert turned 30 and we traveled to Boston (and saw Jeter’s last MLB series) to celebrate, we found a house that we loved and signed a contract, and the most exciting of all… we found out that WE’RE HAVING A BABY GIRL.

We are so excited to welcome Baby Girl into our lives. We talk about her all of the time. We talk TO her all of the time. We laugh at her punching and kicking me from the inside. We’ve already began to plan out her nursery. I’ve already bought her five pairs of pants and one pair of jeggings. We simply cannot wait for her arrival in May.

2015 will bring tons of changes for our little family. With Baby Girl’s arrival and Merrick and Sam’s wedding on the horizon, I know it’s going to be one for the books.

I can’t wait for all of the love to come in 2015.

 

 

Leave a Reply

