Updates with Social Media Group

Even though the semester is winding down, our social media activity is picking up!  We’ve had and increased amount of views to the blog and more tweets and re-tweets on our Twitter account!  From reading what my classmates post on the UHCSC’s blog, I’ve learned new homeless issues that I hadn’t before.  I’ve also learned about different groups who are fighting homelessness along with the Upstate Homeless Coalition.

Dr. Novak sent us group evaluation forms yesterday to rank the effort of our group members.  It’s not going to be hard for me at all to give all of my group members 5’s (the best you can get) under every category.  My social media group has worked very effectively and efficiently.  We set our goals in the beginning of the semester, and I personally think that we’ve reached them.  We’ve introduced the Upstate Homeless Coalition to social media!  Even Linda has started participating and has written a comment on our blog.  I’m really proud of the social media group and all that we’ve accomplished.  I hope that the UHCSC will continue to use the social media networks that we’ve established.

Leave a Reply

